Welcome Address - Vladimir Putin

Dear сolleagues,
Welcome to the opening of the 10th Anniversary Forum ATOMEXPO 2018! 

Over the years, the ATOMEXPO has brought the heads of major companies, government agencies, non-commercial associations, leading experts from Russia and around the world together and established itself as a respected platform for discussing topical issues in the nuclear industry at the highest professional level. 

I would like to stress that, in current conditions, providing access to stable and environmentally friendly energy sources is crucial to the development of the global economy and the preservation of the planet’s natural balance. First of all, the demand for energy efficient and safe nuclear technologies is growing steadily. 

Russia has traditionally been a leader in the development of nuclear technologies, the construction and operation of nuclear power plants and their attendant infrastructure, and fundamental and applied research. We need to consolidate this potential, including through broad international cooperation in these areas. 

I am sure that this year’s Forum, which has been given the slogan “Global Partnership – Joint Success” will contribute to the development of consolidated approaches to the use of the peaceful atom and the launch of promising joint projects in this important area. 

I hope the talks and meetings you have here prove to be constructive and mutually beneficial, and I wish you all the very best.  

 


Vladimir Putin
President of the Russian Federation

 

Copyright © 2018 | Atomexpo
Privacy policy
Website was created by swe.ru

до начала
Форума
дней

Участникам, организаторам и гостям
10-го Международного форума «АТОМЭКСПО»


Уважаемые друзья!

Приветствую вас по случаю открытия десятого, юбилейного Международного форума «АТОМЭКСПО».

  За прошедшие годы ваш форум, объединяющий руководителей крупных компаний, государственных структур, общественных организаций, ведущих экспертов из России и других государств, зарекомендовал себя авторитетной площадкой, где на высоком профессиональном уровне обсуждаются актуальные проблемы атомной отрасли.

  Подчеркну, в современных условиях развитие мировой экономики, сохранение природного баланса нашей планеты напрямую зависят от обеспечения доступа к стабильным и экологичным источникам энергии. Прежде всего неуклонно растёт спрос на энергоэффективные и безопасные ядерные технологии.

  Наша страна традиционно является одним из лидеров в области развития атомной энергетики, в строительстве и эксплуатации инфраструктуры АЭС, в фундаментальных и прикладных исследованиях. Этот потенциал необходимо укреплять, опираясь в том числе на широкое международное сотрудничество.

  Уверен, что ваш форум, проходящий под девизом «Глобальное партнёрство – общий успех», будет содействовать выработке консолидированных подходов к вопросам использования мирного атома, запуску совместных перспективных проектов в этой важной сфере.

Желаю вам конструктивного, взаимополезного общения и всего самого доброго.


В.В. Путин
Президент Российской Федерации